You're Invited to PCPCC's Inaugural Awards Dinner

2014 PCPCC Annual 

Fall Conference

Wednesday, Nov. 12 - Friday Nov. 14th
Grand Hyatt Washington | Washington, DC
PCPCC's Inaugural Awards Dinner 
Recognizing Excellence in Advancing the Medical Home and Person-Focused Care
We are thrilled to invite you and your colleagues to attend PCPCC's Inaugural Awards Dinner. Please join PCPCC leadership, staff, and friends at this year's premier networking event to celebrate your successes and accomplishments in the patient-centered medical home. This year we will also honor the special contributions of three leaders dedicated to promoting primary care and the medical home. 

The special ticketed event will include a cocktail reception and a seated dinner and will take place on Wednesday, November 12th, from 6:00 - 8:00PM at PCPCC's Annual Fall Conference. We have 20 tables available for sponsorship, with prices ranging from $1,000 - $3,000. Individual tickets to the Awards Dinner are $100 for conference attendees. Please contact Staci at [email protected] for more information. We look forward to having you join us!
*Seating is currently reserved for conference attendees, table sponsors and guests of table sponsors. 
Sponsor a table.
Register for the conference.
Read the press release.
Meet PCPCC's Awardees
The PCPCC is delighted to present the Barbara Starfield Award to Debra L. Ness, MA, President of the National Partnership for Women & Families, for her long-standing commitment to person-centered care. Ness has been a leading advocate for social justice and equality for women, patients, families, and consumers within the health care arena. Her dedication as an advocate for the health and well-being of women and families continues to influence innovations in care delivery that improve health care for vulnerable populations. 
The PCPCC is pleased to present Ted Wymyslo, MD, Chief Medical Officer of the Ohio Association of Community Health Centers, with the first Primary Care Community Leadership Award for his decades-long commitment to primary care and public health, his impressive ability to collaborate with public and private sector interests, and his authentic engagement with patients and families to advance patient-centered medical homes. Dr. Wymyslo served as the Driector of the Ohio Department of Health from February, 2011 until May of this year.

The PCPCC is also proud to recognize the Southeast Texas Medical Associates (SETMA), and its Chief Executive Officer, James L. Holly, MD. The PCPCC will present SETMA with the first Patient-Centered Medical Home Practice Award. The award honors their exceptional dedication to achieving IHI’s Triple Aim and their focus on integrating state-of-the-art health information technology across their sites as a means to transform care delivery. SETMA is the only PCMH practice in the country that has been accredited by all four major national certifying organizations and we are thrilled to recognize their accomplishments.
The PCPCC's Barbara Starfield Award was established in 2012 to honor the work of Dr. Barbara Starfield, whose distinguished career at Johns Hopkins School of Public Health spanned over five decades, and included seminal research that highlighted the critical role of primary care in driving health system transformation.

The award is made possible by:

unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Go to top